VEGGIE RAP SAYS: KEEP CALM AND EAT THESE 10 VEGETABLES

Hello all !  I’ve had several people ask me about the vegetables that I regularly incorporate into my diet.  Others have asked me about the health benefits of those vegetables.  So, with the chart that I’ve created below, I am attempting to answer both questions.  As i was creating the chart, I still am so amazed at the health benefits and the healing power that REAL FOOD has!! Understand that I do eat other vegetables besides what’s listed here.  However, these are the ones that I am consuming most weeks.  If there are vegetables listed, that you haven’t tried before, I encourage you to try them. Variety is the spice of life right?  In the next week, I’m going to be sharing my favorite recipes that I make using the vegetables to give you some different ideas about how to prepare them. So, come back and visit me so you will be sure to see what’s cookin’!  Until next time, BE WELL!!

Vegetable Nutrients Health Benefits
Watercress Vitamins A, C, K Antioxidants
Swiss Chard Vitamins A, C,K Helps to control heart rate and blood pressure
Collard Greens Vitamins K, C & Folate Source of beta-carotene which is an antioxidant
Baby Kale Vitamins C& K Contains beta-carotene
Spinach Vitamins A,C, K & Manganese Helps to prevent Type 2 Diabetes
Red Bell Peppers B Vitamins & Vitamin C Contains antioxidants and lycopene, which prevents aging of the skin
Broccoli Vitamins C & K Decreases the risk of diabetes & heart disease
Microgreens Vitamins C & E Promotes skin and eye health and fights certain cancers
Asparagus Folate Helps high blood pressure
Frozen Peas Vitamins B,K,C & potassium Fights stomach cancer, strengthens immune system

Leave a Reply

